MASTER
 

Upcoming Events

Miami Beach JCC

JCC Conversations: Miami's Entrepreneurs

Miami Beach, FL
Meet the movers and shakers pumping new energy into our local industry:Wesley Kean, Principal and Founder, KoDa Architecture and DesignAna Rivera, Founder and President, Identity Media PRAdam Garfield, CEO and Co-Founder, ... read more

YidLife Crisis Live!

Miami Beach, FL
Join Jamie & Eli, the creators and stars of the award-winning Yiddish-ish web series YidLife Crisis - in the fleisch! The boychiks from Montreal present an evening of comedy, film and music reflecting their unique take on ... read more

4th International Women's Day: Feminism and Zionism

Miami Beach, FL
Explore the issues facing today's women and our future community leaders. Featuring Keynote Speaker Siggy Flicker, TV Personality, Author, Motivational Speaker and former cast member of The Real Housewives of New Jersey.
  February 2019  
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28

Past Events

Literary Series: Matt Goldman

Literary Series: Matt Goldman

Miami Beach, FL
Set in Minnesota, Gone to Dust is the New York Times bestselling debut private eye murder mystery from Emmy Award-winningSeinfeld writer Matt Goldman. “Sharp wit, complex characters, and masterful plotting makes Goldman a writer to watch.” —Harlan Coben, New York Timesbestselling author Matt Go...
Wednesday, February 20 2019 12:30 PM 2:00 PM

Gallery Opening: Mary Ellen Scherl

Gallery Opening: Mary Ellen Scherl

Miami Beach, FL
Meet artist Mary Ellen Scherl and hear her personal journey of finding her biological families that inspires her work, which celebrates the human genome in form and function.   Also learn about BRCA and other hereditary genetic mutations with guest speaker Liz Etkin-Kramer, MD, founder of Yodeah...
Wednesday, February 13 2019 7:30 PM 9:00 PM

Comedy Night at the Fillmore featuring Cory Kahaney

Comedy Night at the Fillmore featuring Cory Kahaney

Miami Beach, FL
Cory Kahaney is quite simply one of America’s premiere stand up comediennes. While always in constant demand at comedy clubs coast to coast, Cory first caught fire after being a finalist in NBC’s hit reality show "Last Comic Standing" which has led to appearances on NBC's "The Carson Daly Show," ...
Thursday, February 7 2019 8:00 PM 9:00 PM

Emergence of African American Art

Emergence of African American Art

Miami Beach, FL
A discussion of the importance of African American art in the art collecting community, presented by Miami collector Anthony Japour.Featuring an exciting pop-up show of original works by the legendary Purvis Young, Obama photographer Kehinde Wiley and emerging artist Anthony Akinbola.
Monday, February 4 2019 7:30 PM 9:00 PM

JCC Conversations: David Grutman

JCC Conversations: David Grutman

Miami Beach, FL
Get up close and personal with David Grutman, Founder & CEO of Groot Hospitality, in conversation with Eater Miami Editor Olee Fowler. David Grutman is responsible for several of Miami’s most successful and world-renowned brands. In 2018, he founded Groot Hospitality to bring all his venues into ...
Thursday, January 31 2019 7:30 PM 9:30 PM

Chewdaism: Dinner (and a Movie)

Chewdaism: Dinner (and a Movie)

Miami Beach, FL
This film will make you hungry! Join us for a Montreal-inspired menu to enjoy while watching CHEWDAISM - a documentary film from the guys behind YidLife Crisis -  following two Montrealers through an entire day’s worth of eating in and around the city as they discover their own personal heritage ...
Saturday, January 19 2019 7:30 PM 10:00 PM

Lunch and Learn January

Lunch and Learn January

Miami Beach, FL
Join us for Lunch & Learn on Wednesdays for JCC-U. Lunch is $10.00 per person. Resverations are requested so we have the right amount of food. There is no fee to listen.
Wed, Jan 16 2019 12:30 PM Wed, Jan 30 2019 2:00 PM

Literary Series: Andrew Gross

Literary Series: Andrew Gross

Miami Beach, FL
A historical thriller bringing to life the drama of the birth of organized crime in 1930’s New York City from the tale of one family. “A compelling, fast paced historical thriller… Fans of Boardwalk Empire and Dennis Lehane will love it.”— Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author An...
Wednesday, January 9 2019 12:30 PM 2:00 PM

Literary Series: BA Shapiro

Literary Series: BA Shapiro

Miami Beach, FL
An exhilarating tale of shifting identities, desire and intrigue set in between 1920’s Paris and Philadelphia.“Dazzling and seductive, a tour de force” —Dawn Tripp, bestselling author of Georgia B.A. Shapiro is the author of seven novels, including the award-winning New York Times bestseller The...
Wednesday, December 12 2018 12:30 PM 2:00 PM

Lunch & Learn

Lunch & Learn

Miami Beach, FL
Join us for Lunch & Learn on Wednesdays for JCC-U. Lunch is $10.00 per person. Resverations are requested so we have the right amount of food. There is no fee to listen.
Wed, Dec 5 2018 12:30 PM Wed, Dec 26 2018 2:00 PM
  February 2019  
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28