MASTER
 

Upcoming Events

Miami Beach JCC

Florida JCCs Book Series: Bess Kalb and Dara Kurtz

Miami Beach, FL
Welcome to the Florida JCCs Monthly Book & Author Series, brought to you by the six participating JCC's in South Florida and Orlando.

Cooking Up the Holidays from Israel

Miami Beach, FL
A series of live holiday themed cook-along events highlighting Jewish holidays, food and Israel.
  May 2021  
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Past Events

BYOL Lunch and Learn - Spring Speaker Series

BYOL Lunch and Learn - Spring Speaker Series

Miami Beach, FL
BYOL (Bring Your Own Lunch) and join us for a weekly series of local speakers every Wednesday at 12:30 pm. Sponsored by Baptist Health. April 14: Women in the Holocaust, presented by Dr. Miriam Klein Kassenoff in partnership with NCJW Miami (NOTE: START TIME IS 12:00 PM FOR THIS PROGRAM) April …
Wed, Mar 3 2021 12:30 PM Wed, Apr 21 2021 1:30 PM

MBJCC Author Up Close: Maurice Samuels

MBJCC Author Up Close: Maurice Samuels

Miami Beach, FL
Meet Maurice Samuels, Author of "The Betrayal of the Duchess" Brimming with intrigue and lush detail, "The Betrayal of the Duchess" is the riveting story of a high-spirited woman, the charming but volatile young man who double-crossed her, and the birth of one of the modern world's most deadly for…
Wednesday, April 21 2021 12:30 PM 1:30 PM

Film Lecture Series: Hudak on Hollywood

Film Lecture Series: Hudak on Hollywood

Miami Beach, FL
Calling all movie buffs! Tune in to this series of film discussions, once a month from December through April, with Dan Hodek. A lifelong film lover, Dan Hudak has worked extensively as a film critic in print, radio and television. Dan’s film reviews are syndicated throughout the country and his p…
Thu, Dec 10 2020 7:00 PM Thu, Apr 8 2021 8:00 PM

The Jewish Intellectual Tradition with Dr. Alan Kadish

The Jewish Intellectual Tradition with Dr. Alan Kadish

Miami Beach, FL
The Jewish intellectual tradition has a long and complex history that has resulted in significant and influential works of scholarship. In this book, the authors suggest that there is a series of common principles that can be extracted from the Jewish intellectual tradition that have broad, even li…
Tuesday, March 23 2021 7:00 PM 8:00 PM

Athena Rising Award: Recognizing Extraordinary Women in our Community

Athena Rising Award: Recognizing Extraordinary Women in our Community

Miami Beach, FL
We honor these extraordinary women during Women’s History Month with the MBJCC Athena Rising Award for the significant impact they have made in our community during the pandemic. AILEEN M MARTY, MD, FCAP Distinguished University Professor, Infectious Diseases, Dept of Translational Medicine, Herbe…
Monday, March 22 2021 7:00 PM 8:00 PM

MBJCC Author Up Close: Neil Bascomb

MBJCC Author Up Close: Neil Bascomb

Miami Beach, FL
Meet Neil Bascomb, Author of "Faster" For fans of The Boys in the Boat and In the Garden of Beasts, a pulse-pounding tale of triumph by an improbable team of upstartsover Hitler’s fearsome Silver Arrows during the golden age of auto racing. Neal Bascomb is a national award-winning and New York Ti…
Wednesday, March 17 2021 12:30 PM 1:30 PM

Outdoor Film Night: Six Minutes to Midnight

Outdoor Film Night: Six Minutes to Midnight

Miami Beach, FL
Estelle Haber Memorial Isreali Film Night, Sponsored by Haber Law, Presents A Special Pre-Release Screening: SIXTY MINUTES TO MIDNIGHT US Theatrical and VOD Date: Friday, March 26, 2021 (Pesach) RT: 1:42 minutes, PG:13, English Country: USA (2021) IMDB  In the summer of 1939, influential fami…
Monday, March 15 2021 7:30 PM 9:00 PM

Florida JCC Book Series: Janice Kaplan

Florida JCC Book Series: Janice Kaplan

Miami Beach, FL
Welcome to the Florida JCCs Monthly Book & Author Series, brought to you by the six participating JCC's in South Florida and Orlando. This month features Janice Kaplan, author of The Genius of Women In Conversation with Susan Gladstone Pasternack, Executive Director of the Jewish Museum of Florid…
Thursday, March 11 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM

Special Event: Author David Biro and Gift of Life

Special Event: Author David Biro and Gift of Life

Miami Beach, FL
Meet Author David Biro, in Conversation with Dr. Miriam Klein Kassenoff"This Magnificent Dappled Sea" is a novel about two strangers—generations and oceans apart.  Luca Taviano, a nine-year old boy from a small Italian village, is diagnosed with leukemia. His only hope for survival is a bone marrow…
Tuesday, March 2 2021 7:30 PM 8:30 PM

BYOL (Bring Your Own Lunch) Winter Speaker Series

BYOL (Bring Your Own Lunch) Winter Speaker Series

Miami Beach, FL
BYOL (Bring Your Own Lunch) and join us for a weekly series of local speakers every Wednesday at 12:30 pm. Sponsored by Baptist Health. January 27Author Up Close: Jennifer Steil, “Exile Music” February 3Creating a Better Food System with Lisa Merkle, TEDx Speaker and Co-Founder of Box Greens Feb…
Wed, Jan 6 2021 12:30 PM Wed, Feb 24 2021 1:30 PM
  May 2021  
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31